Hamilton has been co-hosting the Hollywood Behind the Camera Awards for 15 years, giving movie stars the chance to celebrate the work of writers, editors, producers, directors, artists and technicians who bring their talent to the big screen.

The 2021 Awards took place at the weekend, with actor Yvonne Orji hosting a star-studded Hollywood night.

Other stars including Javier Bardem, Kirsten Stewart and Mahershala Ali took to the stage to present trophies to winners ranging from Maggie Gyllenhaal, who won the Breakthrough Director gong for The Lost Daughter to Denis Villeneuve who scooped the Visionary Award for Dune.

“We at Hamilton have always been film lovers, and we created these awards as a way to honor and acknowledge the talents of those behind the camera who work so hard to create the magic and glamour we see in front of the camera,” explains Vivian Stauffer, CEO of Hamilton.

The full list of winners for the 2021 Hamilton Behind the Camera Awards were:

Costume Design | The Harder They Fall | Honoree: Antoinette Messam | Presenter: Regina King


Editor | The Power Of The Dog | Honoree: Peter Sciberras | Presenter: Kirsten Dunst


Screenwriter | Swan Song | Honoree: Benjamin Cleary | Presenter: Mahershala Ali


Cinematographer | Belfast | Honoree: Haris Zambarloukos | Presenter: Jamie Dornan


Animated Film Award | Raya And The Last Dragon | Honoree: Carlos Lopez Estrada | Presenters: Awkwafina, Kelly Marie Tran


Breakthrough Director | The Lost Daughter | Honoree: Maggie Gyllenhaal | Presenter: Peter Sarsgaard


Sound Editing | The Guilty | Honorees: Mandell Winter & David Esparza | Presenter: Jake Gyllenhaal


Hair And Makeup | Coming 2 America | Stacey Morris And Carla Farmer | Presenters: Jermaine Fowler and Bella Murphy


Property Master Award | MASS | Honorees: Lindsey Moran and Mia Lyon Cherp | Presenters: Fran Kranz, Ann Dowd, Martha Plimpton, Reed Birney and Jason Isaacs


Visionary Award | Dune | Honoree: Denis Villeneuve | Presenter: Javier Bardem


Producer | Red Rocket | Honorees: Sean Baker, Alex Coco, Samantha Quan, Alex Saks, and Shih-Ching Tsou | Presenter: Simon Rex


Director | Spencer | Honoree: Pablo Larrain | Presenter: Kristen Stewart


Craft Achievement | CODA | Honorees: Sian Heder (Director), Geraud Brisson (Editor), Marius De Vries (Composer), Nick Baxter (Music Producer), Lisa Zagoria (Casting Director), Deborah Aquila (Casting Director) | Presenter: Marlee Matlin.